Meet The Cable Girls: Sheila

In a mini-series (well, there are only three of us!), we want to introduce the world to The Cable Girls: Hannah, Sheila and Kate. In this first post, Sheila is in the hot seat…

How did you get started with knitting?

Sheila: I can’t remember, it was so long ago!  But I can’t remember not being able to knit.  It would have been my mum that taught me all those years ago.

What is your earliest memory of knitting?

Sheila: Knitting scarves for my teddies when I was a child.

What is your favourite item you have knitted?

Sheila: A shawl knitted from “Knitted Lace of Estonia” by Nancy Bush with gorgeous hand-dyed red and black yarn I bought in Tallinn when I was visiting Estonia.

What is your favourite knitting stitch?

Sheila: Anything lace!

What is your next project?

Sheila: A “Fern and Waves Scarf” from “The Art of Knitting Lace” by Potter Craft.

What are you currently knitting?

Sheila: A second Hitofude by Hiroku Fukatsu in Wollelfe yarn – this one is green, the first one was pink and orange.

What’s your most recent finished object?

Sheila: some socks of my own design in a really fun purple, red and orange gradient yarn.

Knitting or crochet?

Sheila: Both!

Are you a process knitter or all about the finished object?

Sheila: A bit of both really, but mostly I knit for the love of knitting.

Do you have any questions for The Cable Girls?  Let us know and we’ll try to answer them in upcoming blogs.

Bye for now, The Cable Girls

Leave a Reply

